Expect the Unexpected: A 2021 PTR- finally updated and planning our next trip!

lvcourtneyy

DIS Veteran
Howdy friends!

My name is Courtney and I'm back to share another year (hopefully very different from 2020!) of planning!

I'll start with some introductions because it's only logical.

gringotts .jpg

I'm an emergency room nurse who recently left the night shift to work during the "normal" daytime hours. My heart still misses my night shift coworkers but I really enjoy sleeping in my bed at night (for now!) I'm the master planner in the relationship, always scheming to fit in another adventure- mostly Disney but sometimes others as well. My favorites include the Little Mermaid, Animal Kingdom, Halloween, roller coasters, Harry Potter and collecting popcorn buckets in all forms.

Joining me on most adventures is DBF, Mike.
tree of life.jpg

He's a grocery store manager who works crazy hours and comes home to do most of the cooking and cleaning since I'm pretty useless at those things :rolleyes1 . His favorites include Nightmare Before Christmas, Halloween, Donald Duck, sweet tea and Yak and Yeti lo mein.

Our trips in 2021 will look a lot different (pandemic reasons aside) because our family is growing by a set of ears in December!

roy disney.jpg

I'm currently 32 weeks pregnant with our son, Robert Allan 👪 and we are very excited to start brainwashing him into loving Disney and Universal as much as we do. His current likes include giving me acid reflux, making me pee every 6 minutes and jabbing me in the ribs with his butt.

robert ear hat.jpg

Also starring in this PTR is my little sister and Robert's godmother, Kim.

me and kim baby shower.jpg