• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Family Going 1st To WDW? Where To Start?

aanthony03

Mum of 3 Dalmations
Hello! This is my first time at this website. I found it through another website called mousesavers.com. This trip will be a multiple one, our 7 annivesary, our daughter's 6 birthday, and my father in law recently passed, so my mother in law is coming from Sydney to see the children to spend some time with them.

My question's are as follows:

1) When would be a good time too go with the family (we have 3 littles ones, ages 1, 4, and 6). The months available to us is June, July, August, December.

2) Would it be better to buy a package or buy everything separate?

3) What website's would be the best to purchase from?

::MinnieMo

I personally like June. I have been in June and July and it is way hotter in July than it was in June (or to me it was anyway). That way you don't have to worry about school and that sort of thing. We are going again this June and are doing the MYW-dining option and that seems to be the best deal that I have found. I went thru Mouseketrips.com and Scott was who helped me, and he is wonderful!!!!!! Lots of help!!!! Good luck w/planning!!!

Welcome!

I would pick June, July or August as well. The mousesavers.com website is a good one. I also have found allearsnet.com to be a great resource. I especially like allearnet.com since it has lots of information on it regarding resorts (lots of pictures of the rooms, pools, grounds) and also menus, etc.

Michele