Fast Passes gone officially from POTC

as a WDW vet i dont really know anything about this; im used to POTC having a FP. Whats the reasoning for not? is it actually more efficient there?

as a WDW vet i dont really know anything about this; im used to POTC having a FP. Whats the reasoning for not? is it actually more efficient there?

The way the interior and line are set up it just doesn't work. They don't have the room for it.The line there moves really well in general and fast pass would back the reguar line up way into New Orleans Square all the time. I love fast passes and they are a great addition to most rides but a fast pass for Pirates makes the attraction and line much worse.

I'd say it's a quick line. Even on busy days, it's never really bad. About two months ago, I wanted to ride it for a second time in the afternoon (I usually only ride once within about 90 minutes of the park's open). I got in what the app indicated was a 45-minute line. It was actually closer to 25. Maybe the great minds at Disney simply determined that FPs weren't strictly necessary for this fast-moving queue. Again, I'm not especially bothered. Now: if they got rid of FPs for Buzz, I'd demand a substantial refund of my AP ;-).

I believe it boils down to you need more line space for FPs. Disneyland simply doesn’t have the space at POTC and when the POTC line gets out of hand it spills into New Orleans Square and makes a mess out of the area already.

You know FPs for Pirates at WDW is relatively new, right? And ruined it totally? IMO. Once they threw FP+s everywhere it just got so UGH to be at WDW.

Well, it has been more than five years. As for "ruined it totally,"...um, it didn't change the ride at all. And the FP for it is extremely easy to get, any time of day.

You know FPs for Pirates at WDW is relatively new, right? And ruined it totally? IMO. Once they threw FP+s everywhere it just got so UGH to be at WDW.