FastPass+ Frequently Asked Questions

Discussion in 'Theme Parks Attractions and Strategies' started by mesaboy2, Mar 12, 2016.

  1. JETSDAD

    JETSDAD DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,483
    If only 2 FP's have been selected there is no need to Modify the tier 1. Just do a normal search. It will still show Tier 1 FP's and overlapping times. If 3 FP's have been selected then you have to modify.
     
    hiroMYhero likes this.
  2. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    15,431
    Correct. The message shows as “already selected an experience” and gives the option of “Select a Different Experience.”

    When chosen, available Tier 1s then show up.
     
  3. Avatar

    Advertisement


  4. JETSDAD

    JETSDAD DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,483
    Here's an example. I just went in and made a tier 1 and a tier 2 FP for today at Epcot. When I go to add a 3rd FP it will say that I have already selected from that tier but you can click on it to see other options in tier 1.


    Screenshot_20181109-105819_Disney World.jpg Screenshot_20181109-105839_Disney World.jpg Screenshot_20181109-105927_Disney World.jpg
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2018
    hiroMYhero likes this.
  5. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    15,431
    Thanks, @JETSDAD! I wasn’t in the mood to screenshot. ;)

    If anyone is interested, FEA is available a week from today! :)
     
    JETSDAD likes this.
  6. lvdis

    lvdis love disney

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Thank you for all this helpful information! So, should I toss my TOT fp so I can see all available times and not be "blocking" 12:05-1:05 from showing?
     
  7. JETSDAD

    JETSDAD DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,483
    It won't block you from seeing the FP available but it will block you from being able to select it. The system can't handle deleting 2 FP's for 1 so if a FP showed up for SDD for 12:30 let's say, you could click on it but it would ultimately error because it would have to drop your other Tier 1 and TOT in order to add SDD. So yes, that would be sooooo frustrating to see SDD for 12:30 and not be able to grab it lol
     
  8. hoffj070

    hoffj070 Earning My Ears

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Sorry if this has been asked, but I wasn't seeing it. If I have a room only Disney hotel reservation and separately purchased tickets bought after Oct 16th (so date based tickets), I am wondering when my fastpass booking would open in the following example. If I have a room reservation for February 16th but my ticket date selected when purchasing tickets is February 17th, would my 60 days be from the first day of the reservation or the first day of the ticket start date?
     
  9. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    15,431
    Your window opens based on the actual room reservation, BUT, you’ll be restricted to booking FPs within the valid ticket timeframe.
     
  10. Babs1975

    Babs1975 Loves Eeyore

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    595
    Question about anytime fp's...I have some anytime fp's being added to my account due to guest recovery. I've read that these can come with or without restrictions, depending on what type they are. If they do have restrictions, what rides will be excluded at each park? I know I will be able to see them in my account once they go in but that could be several days while a CM works on an issue...was just curious if I could find out before then. Thanks!
     
  11. JETSDAD

    JETSDAD DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,483
    Typically FOP, Navi, 7DMT, PP, FEA, AS2, & SDD would be exclusions if there are any.
     
  12. Unca’ Donald

    Unca’ Donald Earning My Ears

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    I have a possibly weird question. Is it possible to swipe your magic band to “use” a FP but not actually go on the attraction?

    I ask because I intentionally booked an early (9:10) Living with the Land with no intention actually doing it. Planning on rope dropping Soarin’ and then hitting the character spot. Since LWTL is right near Soarin’ I was hoping I could swipe my band to burn the FP just so I can move my other ones up, but not actually go on the ride.
     
  13. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    15,431
    Yes. Most posters who report doing that refer to it as “tapping out” or “tap and go.” :-)
     
    Unca’ Donald likes this.
  14. Unca’ Donald

    Unca’ Donald Earning My Ears

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Excellent! Thank you for the info.
     
    hiroMYhero likes this.
  15. lvdis

    lvdis love disney

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Which one would you schedule a 3rd fp+ for at HS? Frozen Sing-a-long, Muppets 3D or Beauty and the Beast? We already have Tower of Terror and don't care to do RnR or Star Wars. Would we have to have "used" a 3rd one before trying to get another ToT that day? Thanks!
     
  16. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    15,431
    Yes. Just choose the earliest of any other Tier2 Attractions and use them or tap out.
     
  17. SouthFayetteFan

    SouthFayetteFan Saving Money on Disney Vacations since 2006

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    5,486
    Do you have to actually "tap out" or "use them" or can I just let the window lapse?

    i.e. if I book Spaceship Earth @ 9am, Nemo @ 10am and Test Track @ 11am, can I just skip the first 2, ride test track and then be eligible for a tier 1 "fourth FP"? (Or do I actually need to tap out or ride those first 2)
     
  18. JETSDAD

    JETSDAD DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,483
    It is supposed to work that way but they don't always fall off after they have expired. Tapping them ensures they have been used.
     
    SouthFayetteFan likes this.
  19. SouthFayetteFan

    SouthFayetteFan Saving Money on Disney Vacations since 2006

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    5,486
    Follow up thought...I assume it's necessary to book 2 and "tap out" vs. only booking 1 FP for the day at Test Track, right? OR if I only booked Test Track and no others, once I use TT will it let me select a Tier 1 again?

    EDIT: oops - I guess that is in the initial posts. Just found my answer.
     
  20. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    15,431
    If you’re in the park, it’s best to tap out so the system deletes the FP. Some posters have reported that “expired” FPs sometimes don’t “drop” out of the system.

    What you could do is tap out SE, move up Nemo and tap that, and then TT.

    Faster would be to FP TT, move up SE and tap out, move up Nemo and tap out and then book FP#4. You could possibly be booking #4 by 10:00ish rather than waiting until you enter TT at 11:00.
     
    SouthFayetteFan and JETSDAD like this.
  21. SouthFayetteFan

    SouthFayetteFan Saving Money on Disney Vacations since 2006

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    5,486
    Haha - I like the thinking there, but my plan for the day is I actually want to ride TT at 11am, lol!
     

Share This Page