FastPass+ Frequently Asked Questions

Good&Plenty

Earning My Ears
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Yeah, this was pretty much our experience exactly. My wife and I were on different devices as well. Did you get any Olaf error screens while you were both working? We got a ton and weren't sure if it was because we were both trying to book fastpasses for the same group of people.
Yup, we had a few, but less than we had expected (we had both entered the experience fully expecting a repeat of what happened in 2018, where it took us an hour and a half to book our fastpasses.) Hope that you were all happy with the end results.
 

czmom

DIS Veteran
Joined
Oct 26, 2011
I booked a very last minute trip, and am making FP with 5 days until arrival. We plan to park hop, starting at AK for Flight of Passage. I did get FP for Navi River (because I always skip it) just in case, but I’d love to change it to FoP. Since they are the same tier, will it even let me change it on the updated MDE app?? Assuming a miracle happens and FOP becomes available ;)

also- I can not figure out how to even look at other park options for FP on the app. I only have the 1 FP for Navi scheduled. I click on change, and only AK shows up. How do I switch parks to see what’s open?
Thanks! This will be a day full of same day FP :)
 
  • hiroMYhero

    I'm satisfied with my care...
    Moderator
    Joined
    Dec 20, 2014
    will it even let me change it on the updated MDE app??
    Yes if there’s availability you’ll see it from Change (Attraction).
    only have the 1 FP for Navi scheduled. I click on change, and only AK shows up.
    Don’t click on change. Pretend you’re booking a new FP with your new park.

    See the FP FAQ ADDENDUM STICKY for checking availability.
     

    Garyjames220

    DIS Veteran
    Joined
    Mar 3, 2014
    Quick question

    if I have fast passes and don’t use them at that time what happens

    I wanted to try and get more tier 1 fast passes and don’t really want to go on the tier two ones again
     

    JETSDAD

    DIS Veteran
    Joined
    Jan 7, 2016
    Quick question

    if I have fast passes and don’t use them at that time what happens

    I wanted to try and get more tier 1 fast passes and don’t really want to go on the tier two ones again
    They may or may not fall off and count as having been used. It is better to just tap them anyways even if you don't plan on using them in order to ensure they count as having been used. If you're not going to be at the park anyways then there's no harm in trying to let them expire and hope they fall off correctly. If you're in the park, just tap into a tier 2 then add another tier 2 for a nearby time/attraction and go tap that one as well.
     

    shaunacb

    Mouseketeer
    Joined
    Apr 21, 2016
    We have two onsite stays separated by a cruise. Will the FP+ window open for the second stay at 60 days (as usual), or will it open at 61 days (I read about the rolling FP window)? If it is 61 days, will it just be the first day I can book, or for each day of the entire second stay?
     
  • trishadono

    DIS Veteran
    Joined
    Aug 21, 2011
    I’m still waiting to find out if dd gets a whole week off or just the weekend for Pres weekend in Feb.

    Currently I have 2 reservations booked while she waits to find out if approved. If I book FP’s then cancel one (longer ) trip what happens to my fp’s?

    Doesn’t Disney understand people can’t possibly know everything 60 days prior lol???
     
  • MaidMarian444

    Earning My Ears
    Joined
    Oct 18, 2019
    Quick question

    if I have fast passes and don’t use them at that time what happens

    I wanted to try and get more tier 1 fast passes and don’t really want to go on the tier two ones again
    When we were in the parks last week, you had to scan in at the Tier 2s for them to "count" towards your three before you could book another Tier 1 as your fourth FP. You couldn't just let them expire in our experience.

    For example at AK:
    I had Safari and Lion King FPs booked in the morning and FoP FP booked at 4:40 pm. I wanted to book Na'vi (Tier 1) as my fourth FP after scanning in at FoP. But I didn't make it to AK until lunchtime and didn't make it to the earlier FPs. I stopped at Guest Relations and asked them if the missed FPs would "count" towards my 3 and they said No, I would have to book and use two Tier II FPs before booking another Tier 1 in AK. So I made two FPs at shows and scanned my magic band at the shows but didn't watch the show, I just exited after I scanned. After I scanned in at FoP I was able to book an FP at Na'vi.
     

    AmishGuy91

    Earning My Ears
    Joined
    Dec 10, 2019
    Any Club levelers booking FPs 90 days out able to book fast passes for Runaway Railway at HS? Galaxy's Edge aside, when rides first open, are FPs generally made available?
     

    VAlegacy

    Mouseketeer
    Joined
    Jul 10, 2019
    Anyone know about escorting children under 13 through fastpass gate if adult isn't riding?
    Trying to maximize fastpasses by not having to ride sdd etc, but not going to let young children stand in line alone.
     

    hiroMYhero

    I'm satisfied with my care...
    Moderator
    Joined
    Dec 20, 2014
    Anyone know about escorting children under 13 through fastpass gate if adult isn't riding?
    Trying to maximize fastpasses by not having to ride sdd etc, but not going to let young children stand in line alone.
    Every guest attempting to enter a FP line needs to have a valid FP. You’ll need the same FP as your child.
     

    Miffy

    DIS Veteran
    Joined
    Dec 13, 2002
    I'm sure this must be addressed somewhere in this thread, but of course I was unable to find the answer.

    We were at Epcot today. We had a 10:30 FP+ for SE and wanted to change it to a different experience, not a different time. Because when we arrived at Epcot, there was no line at SE and we just walked on. We hadn't used and didn't need the FP+ we'd booked. However, when I clicked on "Change," the only option I had was to change the time. I could not change the experience. We ended up using the FP+ and riding SE again.

    Is there in fact now no way to change an experience? I didn't dare click on "Cancel" (or whatever the choice is called) since I was afraid I'd lose that FP+ altogether and would have to start from scratch. And also lose one of my first 3 FP+s, thereby making it more difficult to get those first 3 in order to get the 4th, 5th, etc.

    My question is: Is there in fact any way to change a specific experience to a different experience? Or to see if it can be done? Or does one have to cancel the originally booked experience first, then hope for something else to appear? I tried hitting the plus sign to see if I could book something else and the system told me I'd already booked my 3 FP+s.

    Thanks!
     

    JETSDAD

    DIS Veteran
    Joined
    Jan 7, 2016
    I'm sure this must be addressed somewhere in this thread, but of course I was unable to find the answer.

    We were at Epcot today. We had a 10:30 FP+ for SE and wanted to change it to a different experience, not a different time. Because when we arrived at Epcot, there was no line at SE and we just walked on. We hadn't used and didn't need the FP+ we'd booked. However, when I clicked on "Change," the only option I had was to change the time. I could not change the experience. We ended up using the FP+ and riding SE again.

    Is there in fact now no way to change an experience? I didn't dare click on "Cancel" (or whatever the choice is called) since I was afraid I'd lose that FP+ altogether and would have to start from scratch. And also lose one of my first 3 FP+s, thereby making it more difficult to get those first 3 in order to get the 4th, 5th, etc.

    My question is: Is there in fact any way to change a specific experience to a different experience? Or to see if it can be done? Or does one have to cancel the originally booked experience first, then hope for something else to appear? I tried hitting the plus sign to see if I could book something else and the system told me I'd already booked my 3 FP+s.

    Thanks!
    There are 2 different Change buttons...one does the time and the other does the Experience.
     

    Miffy

    DIS Veteran
    Joined
    Dec 13, 2002
    @JETSDAD! You have saved my Disney life yet again! Thank you so much. Now that I see this I totally get how it works.

    At any rate, our day turned out well. It was fun to ride SE again, especially since it'll be down the next time we're here, and as a bonus we rode TSM 3 times this afternoon--2 FP+s and a standby.
     

    BaBaDisney

    Earning My Ears
    Joined
    Dec 8, 2019
    I will be booking FP's for a group of 8. Just how much will that hinder me? I know the FAQ section mentions splitting into groups.... just didn't know if it really was THAT big an issue? FOP is the only truly can't miss for me and will be booking that at 60+6 so I'm hoping that's not an issue. SDD will be 60+1 or +2 so from what I've read here that's probably not happening.
     

    Connect

    Disney News and Updates

    Get Daily Email Updates

    THEME PARK MAPS


    DISNEY WORLD TICKETS


    THEME PARK HOURS
    Disney World Rehabs and Closings Disney World Restaurant Menus

    DISNEY WORLD VIDEOS




    Top