few questions for a race disney novice

emmamc252

Mouseketeer
Hi guys.
SO we are going to be in WDW during the princess marathon weekend 2016, ok i know its a long time off but hey, im a planner.
I have a few questions if someone could help me out-

Cheer packages - do you HAVE to purchase these if you want to watch the race? we will have park tickets, do we need to budget for these packages too?

Proof of time - OK so I'm from the uk so any "proof of time" I can submit will be from a race over here. What exactly do you have to submit? like the link to the webpage with the results or what?
I have never done any "proper" races before despite always running just for me i guess. I've done some fun runs and paint dashes but i doubt they would count. THere are a few "proper" 10ks I can enter that are "proper" races I guess from the fact they are on the TV. just wondered exactlyw hat you have to submit so I can make sure the event I enter will be enough!
The entries for these for 2015 which i assume I would need will be opening soon!

All the expos etc, it will be just me running, and my dd and ds will prob do the kids races, but can dh still come to all the expos, events etc?

thanks!

You don't have to buy the Cheer Squad thing to watch the race. You just get reserved viewing spots and some other things if you go that route.

I think you will need to provide the race and a link to the race website so Disney can verify your time. I've been seeing that if they can't confirm the time, they will put you in the last corral.

The expo is free for everyone. There are some events such as Pasta in the Park that require separate tickets but I would assume if you can get into something without paying then the family can too.

Someone please correct me if I have something wrong. Hope you get registered and have a great race. :)

I hope others can answer with more helpful detail than I, but for starters: