Finally Made It Back!!! - a college student's first trip to WDW in years (Feb-March 2020)

andy_dangg

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone!

49615929447_e7de14cbc0_c.jpg

My name is Andy and welcome to my spring 2020 trip report! I'm new to these forums but I have been a longtime lurker and Disney fan. I'm from the Tampa Bay area but I'm usually in Gainesville, FL studying at the University of Florida! I'm a sophomore hoping to become a dentist. I've been utterly obsessed with all things Disney since I was five but ESPECIALLY Disney Parks. I'm hoping that this trip report will cure some of my post-Disney depression, but I am very lucky to have three more trips planned this year (more on that later)! This is my first Disney trip report (I've written a few for cruises) so please bear with me, but I hope you enjoy!

A little background on our trip:

We stayed at Port Orleans Riverside for three nights from February 29-March 3, and visited Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom (with morning EMH at AK). If you'd like more details on me, my trip and how I planned it, keep reading!

For some context, I am a compulsive planner. I plan all of our family vacations, but Disney World is my forte. I used to read guidebooks repeatedly when I was younger and it just feels like second nature to me. I am very grateful for my parents funding this trip, and they are very grateful for me planning the ins and outs of it :)

My family (me, my mom, dad and younger brother and sister in their teens) haven't been on an overnight trip to Disney World since 2014. My dad and brother haven't visited Magic Kingdom since 2010 and I personally haven't been to Animal Kingdom since 2010! I went on a day trip to EPCOT with my school in 2016, and visited Disney Springs countless times, but beyond that, no trips to the parks. So needless to say I was psyched for this trip.

49615042013_dc81607084_c.jpg