*First ever PTR from Dis Newbie* Lo and Gmo's Trip to the World 6/1/10-6/8/10

lomorton

When it rains, it pours
Hello All!

I'm extremely new to this board(second post!) but I've been reading the boards quite regularly. Please correct me or give me advice since this is my first time doing a PTR! I figured this was a good way to organize my thoughts, and to give me an outlet for my excitement!

A little about myself.. I'm Laura, a 22 year old(will be turning 23 on this trip) from San Francisco, CA. I'm originally from a small town in Northern California but have lived in this beautiful city since I was 15! This will be my third trip to Disney World, but the first trip as an adult without my momma accompanying me! My first time was in 1990 as a toddler and the second was in 1998 with my DM, DB, DB, and DB's girlfriend at the time. Ever since that trip, I have wanted to return to the World. This trip was initially planned for the opening of WWOHP, and unfortunately it will not be open during our trip(as I had been told over the phone)...but, the positive is that the World is to the rescue, and I am excited as ever!

I am a recent college grad, having a difficult time finding a professional position in this economy, but am 100% appreciative of my current position in Wine Sales!

5895_556548520212_7102869_33124327_7615_n.jpg

My partner in crime for this trip is my DBF(in case I'm wrong, I mean my Dear Boyfriend) of 3 years, "Gmo", age 28. He is a workaholic manager, and really needs a vacation! He is a native San Franciscan who has never ventured further than Las Vegas. Needless to say, this will be a huge trip for him. He hates flying, but being the amazing guy he is, he is willing to make the trek for me. :-) I'm going to make a Disney lover out of him....it's bound to happen!

5895_556548535182_7102869_33124330_313435_n.jpg