First solo trip, HELP!!

DisVol98

Earning My Ears
This is my first time posting on the boards, but I need some advice! I’m taking my first solo trip in March to the world, and I’m not sure where to stay. Right now, I’m booked at Poly, but I’m thinking about switching to a Bay Lake view at the Contemporary as it would complete my hotel journey around the monorail loop. I’m also not sure if I should do the deluxe dinning plan and eat at some of those restaurants my family normally won’t go to! Im new to the solo thing so any thoughts or suggestions would be helpful!

If you normally compromise to travel with people and have some things on your personal wish list, now is the time!

The answer to any “should I” is “absolutely yes!”

It sounds like you might be fixated on the monorail loop and completing the trifecta. I cannot comment on the dining plan, but highly recommend you try The Wave at the CR; the bacon and egg appetizer is stellar!

i would kill to stay at the poly, but a bay lake view at the contemporary is just as awesome. do what you want to do! now is the time to do things you wouldn't get to do if you went with someone else

This is my first time posting on the boards, but I need some advice! I’m taking my first solo trip in March to the world, and I’m not sure where to stay. Right now, I’m booked at Poly, but I’m thinking about switching to a Bay Lake view at the Contemporary as it would complete my hotel journey around the monorail loop. I’m also not sure if I should do the deluxe dinning plan and eat at some of those restaurants my family normally won’t go to! Im new to the solo thing so any thoughts or suggestions would be helpful!
Think twice about the dining plan unless you are a big eater. It is a lot of food and when I dine solo or order, and eat a lot less than when I am with other folks.