First Time DW trip this October

Michaelsch

Earning My Ears
My wife and I are taking our daughter who will be 4 years old to DW October 21-16. I have a subscription to TouringPlans but I am still looking for advice. I'm not sure what I can realistically expect to get done, especially at MK. We are planning to go to MK at least two days. From what I've read, it looks like its worth the lower crowds to do MK on MNSSHP nights. We will be staying at Pop Century. Are we going to need a mid-day break? How long does it usually take to get to and from the parks? Any tips on when to visit certain rides or any advice at all would be greatly appreciated. How is the weather? We live in a dry part of the country so I'm worried about the humidity, it always kills me. It sounds like it rains fairly often. As far as dining, how bad are the wait times at counter service restaurants? We have character diners scheduled at other parks but should we get a sit down lunch or dinner at MK each day too?

I don't even know enough to know what questions to ask but any advice would be great.

Thanks!

You are in a good position with a 4 year old, since you won't need some of the big headlining rides. With two days at MK, I would split it in half - Adventureland/Frontierland/Liberty Square one day and Fantasyland/Tomorrowland the other. This minimizes walking and makes your FPs much easier. Of course you can explore more / shop / stray if you have extra time. We like party days at MK.

Try to eat a little earlier or later than typical lunch times (11am is good). Take advantage of mobile ordering when possible.

A break really depends on heat / park hours / your child. In the summer it's more necessary. October shouldn't be bad temperature wise.

https://www.easywdw.com/easy/cheat-...t-sheets-maps-touring-plans-and-wait-times-4/
These cheat sheets are one of my favorite planning tools, especially for first timers.