First Time in Anaheim! 3 Disney Days plus a Solo Trip to Knott's (Oct 2016) - COMPLETE

JayDubs

Here for Castles, Fireworks, and Magic
Hey, everyone!! Just returned from a visit to Disneyland with a friend--I'm a WDW vet and have also visited the Paris parks twice, but this was the first time to the Anaheim parks for both of us! This is my first attempt at a full trip report, so we'll see how this goes! It will certainly vary in detail as I'm writing this without any notes. Some things I remember quite vividly...others I'll have to summarize.

HOTEL -- Grand Legacy at the Park
We stayed at the Grand Legacy Hotel on Harbor Blvd and were VERY pleased with our accommodations. Got a decent rate on Orbitz and switched to the GL after having originally booked the new Holiday Inn Express. Very pleased that I switched because it was sooooo convenient to walk back and forth to the parks from there. We had a deluxe double queen room and found it to be spacious and clean. The staff at the hotel were very professional and accommodating. We timed the walk from DCA gate to our room was exactly 10 minutes...DCA gate to hotel property was 6.5 minutes. So convenient!! I'd definitely stay here again. Only downside was the breakfast, which was paltry and unexciting. Plus, the place was packed! We ate there the first day and decided to skip it for the rest of the trip.

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 1 -- Napa Rose
We arrived in Anaheim late Saturday afternoon and managed to secure a last minute reservation for Napa Rose. I had heard SO many amazing things about this place that the bar was set VERY high. My only other experience of Disney Signature Dining was at Jiko and I found that my meal at Jiko certainly lived up to the hype, so I was hopeful for Napa Rose as well. I was NOT disappointed!