First time with kids, our family of 4!

Carla1183

Mouseketeer
Writing this up in hopes that I'll chase away my post-trip blues updating it in 2 weeks with the post-trip details!

Who we are!
I'm the mom, traveling with my husband, 6 year old daughter, and 4 year old son. I finally talked my husband into this trip by telling him "This will be the last year she might possibly still believe they are legit princesses!"
Here's a shot of my family, and then the kiddos at Halloween in all of their Halloween Descendants glory :)

21743271_10105872240030868_7341561070267087932_n.jpg
22851688_10106005966731488_7889140023564290448_n.jpg22886233_10106005966806338_1678390882108686946_n.jpg
Our trip!
We're going November 14-20, after a year of planning! When I convinced husband to say yes last November, he said we could go in January. I quickly realized we were already about 40 days out and i panicked and asked for a year to plan.
I'm a researcher by nature and got sucked in hard to the forums and research. This board has been a God-send! If I could have only 2 resources it would have been this board and Touring Plans (I won't choose just one and you can't make me!).
I've spent the last year forcing the kids to watch about every Disney movie under the sun so they know some characters!

Offisite stay!
After hemming and hawing, reading every blog and thread and thinking about our family, we decided to stay offsite at Wyndham Bonnet Creek. Partially because the more I could make this a 'budget' trip, the more likely I think I am to talk my husband into going back! We got a 1 bedroom (so we can have a separately sleeping area from the kids on the pull-out couch) for about $700 for 6 nights. The price difference between that and a WDW resort quickly made the cons list seem less dramatic :)
As far as I can tell for offsite:
pros: Space/Kitchen/COST!