First Timer's (kind of) Experience at the World.

Heckah

Mouseketeer
Just returned tonight, this will probably come in many different parts because I'm long winded and if you have any questions, just ask and I'll answer them in the next segment. I studied up on the DisBoards, and still made some mistakes so I'll let you know where I went wrong so you won't make the same mistakes.

The trip consisted of me, DW, DD6 and DD3. I consider myself a "first timer" because my last trip was 20 years ago. Also, my parents surprised me by telling me they were coming (thankfully, they gave me like 30 days notice so I could match FPs and dining reservations as best I could.

The day before we left we had my DDs 6th birthday party at my parents house. I should mention at this point that DD6 and DD3 did not know about the trip at the time, but I had been showing them videos of WDW, and ride videos and the Villians Mix and Mingle and telling them that maybe we would go next year. So at the party we had "Elsa" come to the house. She played games with them and sang songs, she was a HUGE hit with all of the kids. She stayed for presents and gave DD6 the magic bands. She knew what the magicbands were for and was shocked when I said "well you'll need them tomorrow"