First trip questions and concerns

GotMyEarsOn

Chelsea
Hi all! Regular DIS Unplugged listener who finally put two and two together that these boards could probably save my life with planning for FH and I’s first trip/honeymoon at Disneyland. We’ll be at Disneyland Resort (hope I named that right) for 2 days and DCA for 1. I can tell you WDW back and forth but have zero understanding of Disneyland. Some questions and concerns:

1) we’ll be at DLR the 16th and 18th of May. When we booked we thought we were perfect for the castle. Welllllll not looking like it now? Does anyone have any reassurances that the castle could be back by then? I’m blown away that the main icon has been down this long. Also bummed that we’ll miss the Storybook Canals :(

2) Hear me out here but all my expectations for DLR come from that one Disneyland sing along video from the 90s. One of the scenes has a focus on Mickey pancakes that I swear I’ve been craving for 20 years now (I’m literally not joking hahaha). However, I have never actually noticed them in any menu or video on YouTube ever. Do these actually exist and if so where can I find them and eat them?

3) We are staying at the Majestic Garden Anaheim and although it offers a bus I wondered if it would be better to Uber over? FH and I plan to get there ASAP before park opens and fit in as many things before park gets crowded mid day. Also what security entrance would we be dropped at?

4) for whatever you call the early morning thing when you have three day pass (sorry I confuse the two way too much haha) is it better to start at Fantasyland and kill all the short rides first or head to maybe Matterhorn then do that? We plan to stay away from Space because we’ve heard you’ll spend the whole morning just in that line.

5) is Lamplight Lounge worth it or should we just eat around DCA? The drinks looked cool but we don’t want to lose an hour of the park if it isn’t worth it

Thanks friends!

I only have a couple answers for you.