"Five Mickey bars hit you like two glasses of wine!" a Jan 2019 adults-only TR *COMPLETED* 6/25

dolewhipdreams

Counting days until my next Dole Whip
Hello and welcome to Whose TR Is It Anyway? The TR where everything’s made up and the points don’t matter. That’s right, the points are like waiting an hour before rope drop for Flight of Passage to avoid waiting an hour in line.

ariel shrug.gif

I’m your host, Ann.

By day I’m a chemical engineer and by night I’m… still a chemical engineer, just usually sitting on my couch watching Netflix (with my cat and a cuppa tea). I use a lot of gifs (and parentheses) and love to have my picture taken.

Joining me on stage is my husband, Jon:

He can eat a surprising amount for a skinny dude and is a crazy good musician. He likes card tricks and making people laugh.

Also joining me are our friends Philip and Aurora (names changed to add an aura of mystique).

We met them in college (rock chalk Jayhawk) and still like them enough to spend time together. They were both CMs at the Magic Kingdom for a summer (which is where they fell in love- cue the awwwws). They’re both super silly and appreciate a good snack. I’ll probably just refer to them as PA for simplicity.

Our trip was from Jan 11-20, 2019 and we stayed at Copper Creek. On this trip we got to experience: our first welcome home as DVC members, Disney After Hours at the Magic Kingdom, a day at Universal, Epcot International Festival of the Arts, Toy Story Land for the first time, and a rousing round of the stomach flu.

This trip was PA’s first time back to WDW, which made it extra special. It also added a little bit of pressure on the vacation planner (me) to make sure we got to experience all of their must-dos in a super magical way. We started planning for it over a year and a half before it happened so to say that the anticipation was high would be an understatement.