"For the first time in forever!" A July 2021 Solo Trip

AllisonK

DIS Veteran

Hi everyone! I'm Allison! This is NOT my first trip to the World, but it IS my first time writing a trip report! I haven't been to Disney World since 2012, so basically forever - hence the reason for this title!

This photo was taken a few summers ago when I was in Florida for another event (which is actually where I'm heading AFTER my quick Disney trip this summer) and my mother and I decided to have dinner at Chef Mickey's - there were no parks that trip but we did head to Disney Springs and Chef Mickey's. My last full trip was back in 2012 when my mom and I went to celebrate my college graduation. Previously, I had gone in 2009 with both of my parents (my father did NOT want to go back in 2012!), 2000 with my entire family (parents, grandparents, aunt and cousins), and in 1996 and 1993. I don't remember much of the first two trips (I was 4 on the first trip and 7 on the second trip) but here's a super cute photo from my first trip in '93. I've always loved Goofy! (Does anyone know what this picture could possibly be from?)

So a little bit about me!

Although my bachelor's degree is in journalism, I went back to school a few years ago for a post-graduate certificate to get my teaching license. I started out teaching English Language Arts, and I'm now a middle school special education teacher. I absolutely love my job and my students, but teaching in a hybrid model has been incredibly challenging this year. I also started at s new school this year, so throw that into the mix - I have not even met more than half of my coworkers and I work in a relatively small school!