FP FAQ ADDENDUM: Checking Availability - Refresh; Additional Tier 1 Booking; Anytime FPs; CL FPs

Discussion in 'Theme Parks Attractions and Strategies' started by Cluelyss, Aug 20, 2016.

  1. ninafeliz

    ninafeliz DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,606
    Thanks, that explains it!
     
  2. ninafeliz

    ninafeliz DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,606
    Well, I made a FP for a tier 2 and let it expire while we rested I’m the room, and just tried for another FP for TT and it said I couldn’t make it. I let FPs for LwTL expire, rode Sparin, the SE turned into an anytime for tier 2 that we still have, and let an imagination expire. I can’t make TT now?
     
  3. Avatar

    Advertisement


  4. JETSDAD

    JETSDAD DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,896
    I don't like to rely on FP's expiring as I've had them not fall off like they are supposed to. If I were trying to waste a FP I'd make the FP and just tap it to get rid of it. If that doesn't work then you'd have to speak with a CM.
     
  5. js

    js Been around since before the disboards 90s crash

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2000
    Messages:
    7,020
    Hi. I have my FP day starting tomorrow and have a question about above. I have EMH for MK for one evening. I was sent hard tickets. I do not need to purchase a park ticket for this event. Can I make FPs for this event, even though I shouldnt need? Thank you.
     
  6. mesaboy2

    mesaboy2 FP+ is simple, easy, and fun! Savvy?

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    32,322
    I am confused what you mean by an EMH hard-ticket event in the evening at MK, but regardless FPs are only available during regular park hours. You may find the FP FAQ helpful.
     
  7. js

    js Been around since before the disboards 90s crash

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2000
    Messages:
    7,020
    Dang. Not sure what it is called. Its the Extra Hours at MK that we pay for in the evenings. Cant keep all the name straight in my head lol

    Thank you for the clarification about hard ticket events and FPs.
     
  8. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    16,134
    It’s Disney After Hours (DAH) and no FPs but your DAH ID may get you into the FP lines a little before the park closes to regular guests. :-)
     
    PolyRob likes this.
  9. MIChessGuy

    MIChessGuy Proud, But Not a Redhead

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    791
    I'd like to offer my thanks for the guidance in the first few posts of this thread. I just tried the 'modify' steps for NRJ, and sure enough, MDE offered me a morning time for FOP! That saves me from having to show up at 6:45 a.m. trying to beat out the resort buses for EMH, which was my original plan. :worship:
     
  10. ErinsMommy

    ErinsMommy And though she be but little, she is fierce.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5,942
    Not sure if something has changed, but if you double up on a FP+ (for example: Club made a FP+ for Soarin' in morning - then I modified one of my "make your own FP+" later in the day also to Soarin') at the first 'tap' in the morning, it took both the "club made" one as well as the one I had later in the day. :)
     
    jake1year likes this.
  11. jake1year

    jake1year Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Well, that really sucks. Is that the only day you tried it? I did double up, but on both days I called nobody mentioned that you can’t double up. I had two different people and neither mentioned that you can’t have the same FP. I would hope that if this is a policy that they at least would tell you when you book the extra FP’s.
     
  12. ErinsMommy

    ErinsMommy And though she be but little, she is fierce.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5,942
    they do tell you, if you ask, that you can't double up on them. i thought i read here though that you could, and it was a day that we wanted to get in, do our FP and bail. It worked out fine though, we tapped blue, she said "sorry you already used your FP this morning", and we casually mentioned that we had doubled up on them because they were CL FP+ that we had used that morning, and the afternoon was the usual 3 FP+, but followed it up with no problem (I didn't want to put her on the spot) as we were already spent, so we just headed to dinner and then back to our resort. :) And yes, that was our only day we tried it. IMO 6 FP+ was just too many for some of our days, so we'll just re-think it next trip.
     
  13. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    16,134
    You’re the first person to report that the system is deleting “duplicate” FPs. @GADisneyDad14 , have you heard of any other instances?
     
  14. GADisneyDad14

    GADisneyDad14 TPAS Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    11,780
    No, not that I have seen.
     
    hiroMYhero likes this.
  15. ErinsMommy

    ErinsMommy And though she be but little, she is fierce.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5,942
    Hm very interesting - wonder why this happened to us then :confused3
     
  16. amiskell28

    amiskell28 Can't wait to get back!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    255
    Hello - Trying to test my (incredibly basic) knowledge of FP+ here. I haven't been to the parks since this was implemented, and my booking date is later this week.

    For Tier 1 at AK - my understanding is that the Tier 1's are Navi and FOP. I'm going to AK at 60+2 in February, so I'm already pretty sure I won't get FOP. (If I do, great, then this question is moot!). In order to use the Modify method to see if FOP becomes available after my booking window, I would have to "Modify" another Tier 1 FP, correct? So, I should book Navi, and then attempt to modify it to see if FOP is available? I guess what I'm asking is: modifying a Tier 2 attraction won't show me available times for a Tier 1, correct?

    I apologize if this is a stupid question. Not gonna lie, I consider myself of decent intelligence, and yet find myself somewhat confused as I prepare for FP booking day! I think mainly because it's all 'theoretical' for me currently - I've never used the system, so it's hard to understand some of the nuances!
     
  17. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    16,134
    Either book Navi or only 2 Tier 2s. That leaves an open spot to check for Tier 1s.
     
    amiskell28 likes this.
  18. SuzyQue

    SuzyQue Serious Mickey Nut

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2000
    Messages:
    1,998
    We’ll be park hopping between AK and Epcot. If I have FP’s for just FOTLK and K Safari at AK, once we scan at FOTLK I can try to grab a tier 2 FP at Epcot, but can I try for another at Epcot after we scan for K Safari, or would that have to be at a 3rd park?
     
  19. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    16,134
    You can actually try for either a Tier 1 or Tier 2 - no limitation to the Tier.

    Only after using your 3 FPs can you book FP#4.
     
    SuzyQue likes this.
  20. TNickell27

    TNickell27 If they had Butterbeer at Epcot, I'd never leave.

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    Messages:
    114
    I have 3 FPs booked at Epcot- Figment, SE & TT (in that order). I've never let a FP expire before but I'm wanting to skip my early Figment FP. Will it just go away once i tap in for SE? and am i understanding it correctly that once i tap in for TT i can start looking for a 4th FP and it can be a Tier 1?
     
  21. ninafeliz

    ninafeliz DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,606
    Others will give you more advice, but I just wanted to mention that on one trip I let some FPs expire instead of using them (if someone did't want to ride one of the rides), and then both the app and the website wouldn't let me book 4th FPs for those people. I don't think that's how it was supposed to work, but it happened and there wasn't anything I could do about it except go spend a lot of time at GS which we didn't want to do. Luckily it wasn't a day or park where we really wanted to keep rolling a lot of FPs. I was even asking on here, and no one had any other ideas as to why. On our last trip I made sure to tap in for all FPs, even if one member of our party of 9 wasn't riding (I just carried their MB with me and tapped it, or we stopped by the ride and just tapped in since it was a convenient one), and we never had any problems making rolling FPs after we used our initial 3.

    If it all works correctly, then yes, I believe after you tap in for TT you can then make a 4th FP for any ride any tier.
     

Share This Page