Future of WDW / DVC ..... and getting older!

peabody58

I'm just a drummer in a R&R Band!!
So many exciting things happening in the next 5 years to WDW / DVC. And yet, our bodies continue to age as both DW and myself will be into our mid 60's by then. Our original retirement plans were to use up our Annual Pass Vouchers and No-Expire Tics through 2024 and then sell our DVC. Fortunately our last AP year will capture most if not all of the newest announced attractions. Thinking now that we may need to reevaluate our post-2024 plans as EPCOT gets revitalized and Star Wars areas come to life. Granted we won't be able to enjoy many of the motion rides like we used to, but seriously... there are some great things ahead for WDW and DVC.

With so many exciting new things recently announced and yet to come, it's starting to feel like the 90's era again. We were fortunate to have experienced the 90's WDW Growth era while young and with our kids. Great vids of MK / EPCOTS lost attractions, Pleasure Island and an all night Adventure's Club stay.

Now all we need to do is stay healthy and continue to enjoy our DVC membership. Plus my brother just retired to Florida (1 hr from WDW), so I've got a place to crash when DVC points are low!!

:):)
So many exciting things happening in the next 5 years to WDW / DVC. And yet, our bodies continue to age as both DW and myself will be into our mid 60's by then. Our original retirement plans were to use up our Annual Pass Vouchers and No-Expire Tics through 2024 and then sell our DVC. Fortunately our last AP year will capture most if not all of the newest announced attractions. Thinking now that we may need to reevaluate our post-2024 plans as EPCOT gets revitalized and Star Wars areas come to life. Granted we won't be able to enjoy many of the motion rides like we used to, but seriously... there are some great things ahead for WDW and DVC.