Girls' Food & Wine Trip 2019

skseif514

New to DVC, Long-Time Disney Nerd
Hey all! I'm pretty new to DVC, so I'd love any advice you can offer!

My cousin and I have booked a long weekend next September for F&W, currently at my home of OKW. My 7 month window doesn't open for quite a while, but I'm already thinking over several options of where we could stay. My top two are BCV and BWV because of the ability to walk to Epcot, but I know those are really hard to get at 7 months. Any other resorts I should consider?

*Note: I did a stay at OKW during this year's F&W and while it was a nice retreat at the end of the day, I'd like to be a little more "in the middle of the action" next year*

Hey all! I'm pretty new to DVC, so I'd love any advice you can offer!

My cousin and I have booked a long weekend next September for F&W, currently at my home of OKW. My 7 month window doesn't open for quite a while, but I'm already thinking over several options of where we could stay. My top two are BCV and BWV because of the ability to walk to Epcot, but I know those are really hard to get at 7 months. Any other resorts I should consider?

*Note: I did a stay at OKW during this year's F&W and while it was a nice retreat at the end of the day, I'd like to be a little more "in the middle of the action" next year*

Your chance of picking up a Studio at BCV and BWV is extremely low, for that time frame, at 7 months. Poly MIGHT work, but, you might consider two other options:

1. Riviera will probably be available for reservations by that time. It will be on the Gondola line and only minutes away from Epcot.
2. IF your points were purchased Direct from Disney, you might consider going through the Disney Collection and reserving a room at Caribbean Beach. Also will be on the Gondola line.

Your chance of picking up a Studio at BCV and BWV is extremely low, for that time frame, at 7 months. Poly MIGHT work, but, you might consider two other options: