Going solo to California Grill

Finerfam

Mouseketeer
I'll be in WDW next weekend with a friend, but there's one night where I'll be solo. I've been wanting to try California Grill, but usually have my toddler with me (this is my first adults only trip). So I went ahead and booked a reservation for 1! I think I'd prefer to sit in the lounge if there's space, but I wanted to be sure I had a table that night. Will I be able to ask the hostess to sit in the lounge when I check in for my reservation? Or do you think I'd be better off just sticking with my regular table? This is my first time dining solo at WDW, so I'm a little nervous, but excited to finally try CG! Any recommendations or advice is welcome. :thanks:

Yes, you will be able to ask the hostess to sit in the lounge when you check in for your reservation. I think you'd be better off just sticking with your regular table.

Your first time dining solo can be a great experience. I recommend you try to put your nervousness aside the best you can and relax. But if you prefer sitting in the lounge do that.

Yes, you will be able to ask the hostess to sit in the lounge when you check in for your reservation. I think you'd be better off just sticking with your regular table.

Your first time dining solo can be a great experience. I recommend you try to put your nervousness aside the best you can and relax. But if you prefer sitting in the lounge do that.

Thanks! Can I ask why you recommend the table over the lounge? I think I'd be fine with either, just curious if there's a specific reason you'd choose the table?

I ate there solo a few years ago and sat at a table. I really enjoyed looking out the window at MK. Enjoy your meal.

Thanks! Can I ask why you recommend the table over the lounge? I think I'd be fine with either, just curious if there's a specific reason you'd choose the table?