Gravity Finale

ColdNeverBotheredMe

Try Everything!
So I'm guessing my fellow Gravity Falls fans have heard the news... that Gravity Falls is ending after this season. http://shmalexsmirsch.tumblr.com/

I'm so glad he is ending it on his terms, not because it's cancelled, and that it's not going on for too long. It's so bittersweet, but... sigh... it's just how things are. I know a couple people here love this show as much as I do, and it's been such a big part of my life for the past year (wow, it's been a whole year since I got into it!), it's so bittersweet to see it go.

As for me, I'm more okay with this than I thought I would be. I kind of saw it coming, but I'm just so happy that it is ending, not being cancelled, that it didn't overstay it's welcome or lose it's spark or go on for too long. It's the story Hirsch wanted to tell, and it's going to end the way he wanted it to, and as a fellow writer, I respect that so much. Doesn't mean I'm not sad, but I respect it, and I am okay with it.

Any other Fallers wanna weigh in on their thoughts? Or just scream and cry and sob 'cause that works too....

So the rumor was true huh? Sigh. I'm glad it wasn't cancelled though. It actually makes sense that it's ending at this point because what are they supposed to do next? Dipper and Mabel's summer is almost over. It was an awesome show and I'll miss it.

I am so glad it's not being cancelled and it's actually being wrapped up, because I've seen a lot of shows end unexpectedly and not get the ending the writers hoped for. I'm so happy Alex Hirsch is able to do things his way.

B U T

at the same time I am just ready to scream and cry and sob XD