Have you ever failed a REALLY important class?

ChisJo

Cause afterall, a dream that you wish, will come t
I have never in my life as a student failed a class that I put forth the effort in, but, have just been informed that I am about to fail my first class (I don't want to go into details as to why because I don't agree with them and I am trying to appeal). I am devestated because I absolutely have to have this class by September and I have to have this class to graduate. It is a REQUIRED course for my degree, it is REALLY expensive and I am so sad. I honestly put more effort into this class than any other and am so devestated that I think I seriously ran out of tears. I just had to vent and wanted to know if anybody else has had the same feelings....

Oh No!! :worried: I'm so sorry!

I'm a freshman, with only a single smester under my belt so, thankfully, I haven't failed a class yet. Unfortunately this second semester just keeps getting more difficult. I have my first test in chem2 next week and if I don't start understanding the material pretty soon, I'll be in your boat.

What was I thinking when I decided to be a science major? :headache:

T-CoTink411 said:
What was I thinking when I decided to be a science major? :headache:

ditto! my anatomy and physiology class is, pardon the expression, 'kickin my bootay' right now. it is one class that is repeated by many, MANY people.

My DS is trying to keep his head above water in AP Calculus, just when all the colleges are due to get his mid-year report for admissions. He has a mid-term test today that will decide his grade F or D if he does really great on it.
I've never seen him so stressed about anything before, he's a really great student. I think it's the teaching style and availability of that teacher for extra help (which is next to none). I got him a private tutor a couple of weeks ago and his scores already improved tremendously. Can you get some extra help? It may be your only chance for passing!