Hello!

Shinrai

Mouseketeer
This looks like the place for introductions. I have been reading the boards for several months, but just recently started to post. I thought I should introduce myself. :wave2:

I'm new to the Disney World experience. My girls and I are Disneyland Annual Passholders. We do a 10 hour drive to those parks, so we aren't weekenders, and we go a few years between AP's, but when we have our AP's we always do a couple trips and make the most of them! This past spring we had our biggest trip planned. We've never stayed at a Disney Resort hotel but this time we booked the Grand Californian! It was also our first time going for the Food & Wine Festival, and we planned our trip around that. We spent weeks pouring over F&W menus, strategizing, watching resort videos, and getting excited.

The day we were supposed to leave for our trip was the day the Disneyland parks closed. We rebooked for April... then we rebooked for June. Disneyland announced they would reopen in July, so we rebooked for August and started making new plans. When August came and DLR was still closed, we rebooked for the end of October with no real optimism that the trip would happen.

Two weeks ago we realized that DWR had started ticket sales again. Disney World has always been a "some day..." trip for us. How about now? We tossed around the idea for a little while, found a sweet deal on airline tickets, and took the dive! We've booked a 12 day split stay at CBR & CR. (figured if we're flying, we're making the most of it!) We're also big Harry Potter fans, so we're planning to see Universal while we are there. We were SO excited to learn that Epcot is still doing a F&W festival, because we had planned our original trip specifically for the DLR F&W! We have Disneyland strategies down to an art, and are happily scrambling to learn how things work at Disney World resorts. :D