Help!

Marj14

Earning My Ears
Hello all!

First of all I am glad to have found a board to help me plan my honeymoon! Any opinions would be greatly appreciated.

We are getting married next August 3, 2002. We are going to be there for 2 weeks. We want to stay in an on site resort. What is the best/cheapest one we could get? Where would we get the cheapest rates? From a travel agent, or I'm very new to trip planning! :confused: :confused:

Thanks in advance, I'm sure I'll be helped here!

WELCOME to the DIS!

We are glad you found us! Congrats on your engagement. Walt Disney World is a wonderful place to honeymoon. Disney has a variety of resorts for just about every budget--"Value", "Moderate", "Deluxe" and "Home Away From Home". Here is a link with a breakdown of the different resorts and their amenties:

http://www.dreamsunlimitedtravel.com/resorts/index.htm

Also, the Resort Board is a great forum to ask any resort questions you may have. Happy Planning!

:)

Congratulations Marj14

I just got married and honeymooned at Disney for two weeks. The least expensive resort on property would be the All Stars Resorts. We saved money by not doing any packages and getting annual passes and receiving special annual passholders rates. The 2002 rates have not been released yet. We had dinners at some fantastic restaurants and did counter service inside the parks the rest of the time. My best advice is to read the DIS boards you will learn alot and be able to make good choices. Have a great honeymoon its "pure magic at WDW".

One tip I haven't seen yet is: