Honeymoon at Disney

hartsb

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone! This is my first time on this discussion board. I just wanted to say hi.

My new husband and I will be vacationing on October 25 - November 1 for our honeymoon. We are doing the 3 day land/ 4 day sea package for our honeymoon. We also bought tickets to Mickey's Not-so-Scary Halloween. We are huge Disney fans and thought a Disney honeymoon would be perfect!

We are not getting married at Disney though I wish we could. I sent for the Disney wedding video and it looks wonderful but it was not in our budget. Instead of we are marrying at Gulf Shores, AL at the beach on October 21st.

Congrat to everyone else who is getting married!

:wave:

Hi, you! First, let me say, congratulations on your upcoming wedding. I know it will be wonderful. You must have had some great advice from your brilliant aunt! ;)

Seriously! Everyone say hi to my niece and give her lots of great advice! Any advice for great, romantic spots to eat? (She's a very picky eater -- according to her grandmother, at least!)

JulieWent (aunt to hartsb!)

hi: welcome to the boards and congratulations on your upcoming wedding. my kids are there right now on their honeymoon. that's where they wanted to be. i think it's a perfect place. i know you'll have a wonderful time.

On your upcomming wedding... my new hubbie and I will be there next July for our honeymoon! If you've got the time, I'm sure everyone (including myself) will love reading your trip report!!!!!!!

Thank you!

I will try my best to post a trip report when we return from our trip.
We only have 72 days until the big trip!!

:)

Let me start with a War Eagle!

And then congratulations! My best advice for disneymooners is to let it slip whenever possible that you are on your honeymoon - hotels and restaurants are pretty good about spreading extra pixie dust.