How can I change my signature?

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Minybear, Jul 7, 2002.

  1. Minybear

    Minybear BCV/VGC Owner

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 1999
    Messages:
    1,252
    I have this:

    http://www.boomerweb.net/users/garage/clipartist/bcvmicrmd3.gif

    What do I put infront of and behind to incert this into my signature to make it work?

    Also we are no longer using those web pages to insert our signature now right? So do I just put this in (with the right coding infront and behind) in my profile?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Caskbill

    Caskbill <font color="blue">DVC-Operations<br>DVC-Planning< Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2000
    Messages:
    7,189
  3. Avatar

    Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  4. WebmasterPenny

    WebmasterPenny <marquee behavior=alternate><img src=http://www.di

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 1999
    Messages:
    6,434
  5. Minybear

    Minybear BCV/VGC Owner

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 1999
    Messages:
    1,252
    Thanks everyone. That is so much easier then how we had to do before.

    I replaced my 100th celebration photo with BCV.
     
  6. Maddie's Nana

    Maddie's Nana DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    588
  7. PrincessShmoo

    PrincessShmoo DIS veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    41,502
    You have a question?
     
  8. Maddie's Nana

    Maddie's Nana DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    588
    Sorry - figured it out.
     
  9. SplitRaindrop

    SplitRaindrop Earning My Ears

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    where in my settings do I find my signature? I'm clicking around and not finding it
     
    sunset7132 likes this.
  10. PrincessShmoo

    PrincessShmoo DIS veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    41,502
    Hover over your username in the upper right. "Signature" is one of the options on the pull down menu.
     
  11. shocker

    shocker DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,620
    I've copy and pasted all 4 link options the ticker maker provided for my signature. After saving each, I still only see the link and not the actual ticker. What am I doing wrong?
     
  12. PrincessShmoo

    PrincessShmoo DIS veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    41,502
    I just did a test. When you get to the page that says "copy one of the codes...." copy the PseudoHTML, UBBCode™ or BBCode . The whole code (2 lines).

    Then paste that code in the signature window, and click on "save changes". You can click on the "preview"button to see if it worked before you actually close the signature page. You'll only see the code in the actual working window.
     
  13. shocker

    shocker DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,620
    Thanks I got it to work, but I swear I did each of them yesterday and could not get it to work. Maybe there was a system issue yesterday?? or as my kids would say "the problem is between the keyboard and the chair."
     

Share This Page