How do I get over my "Disney Depression"?

John Teopaco

John John
I'm at work folding shirts for 4 straight hours and I start to realize, "I just had an amazing time at Disneyland 2 days ago and all of a sudden I'm back at work folding shirts like I usually do." From riding the new Guardians of the Galaxy ride to having an amazing time at Goofy's Kitchen to staying in the park until 1:00 am because I didn't want to leave, I find myself being depressed and not thinking about anything else except Disneyland. Keep in mind, I'm a huge fan of Disneyland, but because I am a college student with a college budget, I can only afford to go once or twice a year. And I still feel like that is not enough. I find myself thinking about moving to Anaheim, becoming a passholder, and maybe working there, but it's just not in my budget. Sure I can do the college program, but it is TOUGH to get in the college program at Disneyland because obviously the park is smaller than WDW and there aren't that many spots open compared to WDW. I keep looking back at my photos from the trip and watching Youtube vlogs from people who are Disneyland locals which gets me more jealous.
Also, I'm in a situation where no one else around me is as Disney obsessed as I am. They think me wanting to do the college program and working at Disney is idiotic and that I should grow up. HELL NO.
I've been invested in this company for the whole 20 years I've been alive and I'm not stopping now. I just need help on how I can get over this or at least waiting it out until the next time I go to Disneyland.
How do I get over my post Disneyland depression with only going to the parks once or twice a year?

How far away do you live from Disneyland?

It sounds like you're still quite young. I was once a poor college student. But in a few short years, you could be making a salary and able to go much more often!