How Many Contracts Do You Own?

SherylLC

DIS Veteran
I'm new to DVC. Actually, I'm waiting for ROFR. It seems many people have several contacts and often with different home resorts.

How many home resorts do you have? And how many points?

I hope I'm not being too nosey or personal! I was really wondering the strategy.
THANKS!

2 contracts.

250 resale Apr UY BCV points bought subject to the 2011 restrictions but grandfathered for the 2016 restrictions. Bought them in 2014 and they were weirdly loaded. Just a few 2014 points, 2015 points mostly borrowed into 2014. So something 2014-2016 like 260/11/250. But we negotiated for $84/point which in retrospect was an absolute bargain.

168 direct Jun UY Poly fixed week Lake View first week of November. Poly's initial member's price was $160 and we missed that while researching/ debating. So $165/point.

$116.56/point average for BCV and Poly. We like where we're at.

I'd be willing to add a small (less than 100 point) AKV resale contract, but not at current prices/demand. I'll wait until the next downturn. AKV is our fallback 7 month resort. We love it there. We'd love a shot at value/concierge here and there.

Last edited:
All June UY
150 BCV - first contract bought resale
30 BLT - needed more points, bought direct
100 BLT - resale
30 BLT - direct

I financed the first contract (paid it off within a year). The rest I paid cash or used 6 months zero % on Disney Visa. I knew I wanted enough points for a week in a 1 bedroom in June (alternate years between BLT and BCV). I started adding smaller contracts as I had the cash.

600 Aulani Resale Feb uy
500 VGF Resale June uy

(Wanted different use years because we travel at different times to FL vs HI)

Get in line to tell me how much I'm going to regret those contract sizes one day. But we got great deals so it was worth it and we have zero thought to ever sell them.