How much?

cheshirekitty

dreaming of Captain Jack...
I don't want to be rude and ask everyone how much they paid to have their wedding at WDW. But I was wondering...disney gives such general prices on their website.

If I was to have a very small wedding...about 30 people...and went with all of the simple stuff...how much do you think it would cost??

I don't want to get my hopes up and start calling disney only to find out that we really can't afford it!!

Thanks!

Hi There,
I am getting married in WDW 12/03 at the wedding pavillion. So, I am by no means an expert on the financial do's and dont's on planning a Disney wedding. But I will give it a shot. There are a couple different kinds of wedding that you could go with. The most inexpensive is the imtimate wedding. You can have up to 14 guest "MAX" and that anywhere from 4-5k. And that includes everything you say on the web site. A custom wedding is 15 guests and up. Those start at $7500 and just go up from there. Now you could also get married in the parks but I think those start at 45k. I am having a photographer which is going to cost about $600 and a videographer which is also about $600. It was hard for me to keep my guest count at 14 but it was worth it to keep us in the intimate price range. Also keep in mind airfare will probably run you about $200. So, basically what my family and I are doing over the next year so that we all have to save for the trip/wedding is we are just exchanging Disnay Dollars for holidays/birthdays. And I buy them whenever I have extra $$. It is a great way to help you save for your spending money for the trip. Hope this helps you in your planning and good luck. ~Lisa