I am most definitely crazy, but...

DisneyGirl

DIS Veteran
Seeing all you guys all psyched for the half in January, I actually went and registered for the DisneyLAND half marathon in September!! I think I noticed a couple clippies-- how many others are planning on Disneyland??

DH got me thinking about it. It looks like a blast! If we can arrange childcare for the kiddos, we may both be there.

I noticed onsite rooms are hard to come by, though. I hope we can snag a room after someone cancels.

Yes-- they were *very* hard to get, and what was left, was overly expensive-- for three nights at the Grand Californian, it was almost $1300!! It seems like there is a lot left at the "Good Neighbor" hotels, which are very close, though, and have really good rates!!

I'll be at DL! I got a great rate at the Hyatt ($139 per night). I saw the medal at the WDW Expo on Friday. It is huge and beautiful!

I'm going to try for the half-marathon at Disneyland as well. I'm new to running and I hope I'm able to do this. It's definitely a goal worth trying for.

Way to go on signing up for the DL 1/2 marathon. I know you all will do us proud. By the way DisneyGirl, I don't think you're crazy, you've set yourself a goal and you will meet it.

I'm signed up--but it may be financially impossible. There's this "little" "teeny" trip to Hawaii we are taking in October (okay--it's not little--it's TWO WEEKS!!!).

I'm just not sure. But that Castle medal!! Too tempting. What on earth will I do when they have one in Paris, Tokyo, and Hong Kong? B/c--you know that is just going to happen!

I sooo want to do this one. The had the castle medal at the expo this weekend. WOW it's huge!!!! It would be awesome to add it to the collection I have decided to start :upsidedow But I think it will be financially unable for me too. Also both DS will be in school then. I guess I'll just have to settle for the Minnie.