I am starting to get worried

nancel.5

Earning My Ears
After much research and time spent reading these boards,we booked our trip at the POR from 6/22-6/30. We are my DH and I and our DD's 8 and 4 and DS 7. We are all getting very excited as this is our first trip to Disney. I am reading all sorts of stuff about how this resort is under repair and closed down etc. WE have a great rate but now I am wondering if I should try to switch resorts. I was looking at the Swan and Dolphin and becuase I am a teacher the rate there looks good too. Are these hotels considered Disney resorts and are you still getting all the perks that we would be getting staying at POR ? My children have waited a long time for this vacation and I don't want to mess it up! Any help that you can give would be appreciated.
Thanks, Nancy in N.J.

We stayed at the Swan in 2000. We LOVED it. The location is great, and my kids loved the pool there. It is not owned by Disney, but you still get all the perks, like transportation etc.

Nancel

I think you are probably staying at what used to be called Dixie Landings, which is now called Port Orleans Resort, you need to call them to verify, but I know the old POR (french quarter) is what is closed.

A friend of mine from work is staying at POR (Dixie Landings) in April, so I know its still open.

Have a great vacation

I am realizing with as many people that post on these boards
you get good and bad reports about every resort. It depends on the person and the time of their stay.

I am not calling anyone a "liar" but we all base our opinions
on different things, as for switching to anther resort I would
call first and check. Do not let others change your mind unless
it is for a really good reason.

good luck.

I just realized that because is spelled incorrectly. I am a Biology teacher but I do know how to spell !! Ha Ha