Ideas for family (matching?) clothing...

dbb727

Mouseketeer
Needing some inspiration to finalize our Disney wardrobe. Please post your favorite family clothing pics or ideas that you’ve liked in the past, doesn’t have to be match-matchy, I’m hoping to just find some versatile colors/styles so our family looks cohesive in photopass pics!

I don’t have pictures because this is for our trip that starts this Friday 8/17. I will try to remember to come back and share pictures. I find it easiest to work with a color scheme (I’m a photographer and that’s what I suggest to clients as well- decide what one person will wear and work your way around from there).

If it helps, here are our coordinating outfit ideas:

Saturday (Epcot): red/ gray/ white/ blue (14 yo has a t-shirt from Disneyland Paris that was a gift that she really wanted to wear for a picture at the France pavilion and I worked around the colors of that).

Sunday (MK): “Mickey colors,” red/ black/grey/ yellow (2 yo is having his first haircut and has a red Mickey polo so I worked from there)

Monday (Ohana breakfast): DH, 11 yo, 2 yo in Hawaiian shirts (they have to wear them once on every vacation- it’s their “thing”), 14 yo and I are wearing navy (just what we happened to have left after I packed everything else)

Tuesday (HS): Star Wars (mostly grey and blue because that’s what everyone’s Star Wars t-shirts are. 11 yo has a t shirt with a storm trooper eating popcorn. I worked from there.

Wednesday (MK): “Monsters Inc” (really just bright fun colors but 14 yo pointed out the connection). I’m in pink (Boo), DH is in purple (Randall), 14 yo is in green (Celia), 11 yo is in lime green (Mike Wazowski), and 2 yo is in teal (Sully)

Thursday (pool day, dinner): no real theme here. Just nicer outfits to wear to dinner

Friday (AK): teal and grey. Mostly what was left after the packing. 14 yo has a teal peacock shirt and 2 yo has a teal dinosaur shirt so I rolled with that.