I'm back - with many questions

Mikewarp127

Earning My Ears
Hi All. I used to be a frequent visitor to the DIS, as well as the parks and cruise line. Haven't visited either in several years - now I'm back to both (YAY!). My how things have changed. It now seems I'm going to need a vacation from my vacation with all the planning that's now required. With all that being said, I'm visiting Disney World in March, staying at Old key West. Will be buying 3 day park hopper passes. Two questions...

1) With prices so high, I was planning on buying my park tickets from a third party ticket seller rather than directly from Disney. Are there any problems doing this, and what is the best seller....or doesn't it matter?

2) Related question, I read somewhere that if you purchase thickets from a third party, you are not eligible for the Dining Plan. I'm not sure what the connection between park tickets and the dining plan is.

Thanks for your help...

I have no experience purchasing through 3rd party so I can't help with #1. But I do know that in order to get DDP you must book a "package" through Disney with at least one day of park tickets.

2) Related question, I read somewhere that if you purchase thickets from a third party, you are not eligible for the Dining Plan. I'm not sure what the connection between park tickets and the dining plan is.
I purchased my tickets 3rd party and still got the dining plan. You have to book a hotel with it, though, and you cannot book it online. Either you have to call to book or book through a TA, which is what I did.

Can't help you with the dining plan as we don't use it but I've bought tickets from AAA, park savers and undercover tourist and had no problems. You just need to make sure you get the confirmation number to enter into MDE.

We've bought from Undercover Tourist our last two times. Easy and haven't had any problems. Easy to link to our reservation through MDE.