indirect via boston? (terminal E to terminal C) in only 2 hours?

disneyholic family

disney on my mind....
Has anyone had recent experience flying indirect via Boston?
I fly that way this weekend, albeit to detroit not orlando (boohoo).

i've never done indirect via boston before.

I arrive in terminal E and have to switch to terminal C (jet blue).

I have a 2 hour layover, which sounds terribly short to me. I usually try to leave 3 hours, but this is what the airline gave me.

Is it far from E to C?
Will i have to go through security again?

I'm thinking that maybe i should try to take only carry on so i don't have to wait for luggage.

We once had to pick up my DS from an international flight in terminal E, and my aunt from a domestic flight in terminal B at about the same time. - She was able to just hop on a shuttle bus from B to E and meet us there. (There are information booths with attendants who will tell you which shuttle to take.)

So the mechanics would be easy, but I don't know about doing it in two hours - as I think you would need to go through customs coming into E and security going out of C. I'd be concerned about your first flight being late or customs being busy.

We once had to pick up my DS from an international flight in terminal E, and my aunt from a domestic flight in terminal B at about the same time. - She was able to just hop on a shuttle bus from B to E and meet us there. (There are information booths with attendants who will tell you which shuttle to take.)

So the mechanics would be easy, but I don't know about doing it in two hours - as I think you would need to go through customs coming into E and security going out of C. I'd be concerned about your first flight being late or customs being busy.

thanks!
looking at the airport website, it seems that E and C are next to each other and you can walk from one to the other.