Is there any benefit to buying Direct DVC if Florida Resident?

Jaydee51

Mouseketeer
Struggling trying justify buying direct DVC (100 pts for the blue card by tomorrow) since I'm a Florida resident and already get most discounts/benefits. The only perk I can think of is moonlight magic and that's not happening any time soon (nor guaranteed). Anything else i should factor in?
Your feedback is appreciated.

The only benefit right now that is a big saver is the AP. But you already get that.

The other piece for direct points would be the ability to use at RIV and any future resorts, If that doesn’t matter to you, the I am not sure there is really a reason I can think of to spend the extra money.

The only benefit right now that is a big saver is the AP. But you already get that.

The other piece for direct points would be the ability to use at RIV and any future resorts, If that doesn’t matter to you, the I am not sure there is really a reason I can think of to spend the extra money.
correct, don't care for Riviera.

I am going to add a 2nd home resort for sure, but spending the extra money 💰 to buy direct does not seem justifiable.

There's a discount on stuff like golf and tours and spas, if that stuff ever exists again.

There used to be some one off events, like a wine tasting or painting class. But those were always rare and booked solid, and the recent trend even before Covid has been less, not more perks.

This is exactly how my husband changed my mind about buying direct. We are hoping to move to Florida after my daughter graduates from college. I was all set to buy 100 points direct, and I told him it was for the AP discount. Smarty pants pointed out to me we can get the discount when we moved, and wouldn't it make more sense to buy more points for less money. :oops: Twist my arm and make me buy more points.