Is Virgin Holidays ok to use?

GirlDreamer

DIS Veteran
I'm half tempted to book a WDW holiday with Virgin Holidays before their sale ends, but are they any good? They don't seem to have a lot of good feedback when I search for reviews. What are your experiences? Is it better to book directly with Disney like we've always done?

Can I ask why you want to book with Virgin Holidays, if you have booked direct with Disney then why change, even with the sale you can save thousands by booking your flights direct with Virgin Atlantic who Virgin Holidays use and then book your Disney stay direct with Disney cutting out an Virgin Holidays mark ups.

We have booked holidays with Virgin Holidays but not for Disney holidays.

I just thought it might be cheaper, especially with the sale that's on right now. With all the bad reviews I've read online though, I've decided to just book directly with Disney anyway.

So I'm booked with VH this year and have had no problems. Its my first time not booking direct and everything has been fine. I went with them as they were around £800 cheaper than I priced up separately (including a 4 night cruise so this was the big saving I think). I have had to contact them twice to get the paid transfers removed from booking (they removed then they reappeared for some reason). Everything else has gone smoothly but haven't travelled yet so who knows. I know there were loads of issues last year with them having to change people's resorts etc but I wasn't one of these .