It's called the Baltic for a reason - a Northern Europe trip report 2017 - complete 6/18

janiebubble

DIS Veteran
When we booked the Northern Europe last year I couldn't find many reports (maybe I just wasn't looking hard enough) so I thought I'd give writing one a try ...

I'm Jane, a long time Disney addict, first went to WDW when I was 19 and was hooked ... we live in the U.K. but that hasn't stopped me! Disneyland Paris is my home park and this was my fourth cruise, all on the Magic, all in Europe. I've cruised with extended family before but this was just me and Helen.

I work in education so am limited to travelling outside term time. So we packed up late Friday and drove the hour or so to Manchester airport, our flight was 7.20am on the Saturday morning and getting up at 4.30am was early enough!

Last edited:
Oh and the reason for the report title ... we live in the north of England and it's not unusual for people to say "it's Baltic" when it's really cold, and sometimes this cruise it was ....

IMG_1753.JPG

So the cases were finally packed and we were off ... a very smooth drop off at the meet and greet parking at the airport and we pushed our cases to the Radisson ( we splurged on a room at the one hotel we wouldn't need a shuttle to get to the terminal).

Lovely check in lady confirms our standard room and we get upstairs to see this ....

IMG_1755.JPG

Result! A free upgrade to business class room. It was lovely but I have no pictures ... I'm not good at this trip reporting lark ...

so the alarm goes off far too early, I'd done online check-in, dropped bags, security was brisk and before we knew it we were sitting in Pret eating breakfast (a yogurt and a bottle of water for me). Flight was smooth and straightforward and by 10.00 am local time we were in Copenhagen.