"It's now or never!" my W&D half marathon journey

i.love.stitch

oh good...my dog found the chainsaw
Hi everyone!

my name is emily, and i am 5'8" and about 190lbs. I am going to the wine and dine half marathon on october 1st. I decided to document my jouney because it will be nice to see my own progress, and i think it will help keep my on track. i have to train for the race, no matter what but its the eating healthy that i am worried about and i think if i write about my jouney on here, it will be easier to stick to "diet". (no i am not on an actual diet right now-although, as of right now, i am planning to join weight watchers next week-what i mean by diet is eating right and eating less) I have never done any kind of race before (but i am planning to do some local 5ks over the summer). I do consider myself active, i own a horse and ride pretty much everyday, and, for the most part exercise every day. Over eating is the reason for my weight. I used to eat a lot of whatever i wanted. Now i am eating much better, but still not great. I am also working on eating less. Between the race training, and eating better, i am hoping to lose about 40lbs, but i would LOVE :love: to get to around 135. (but if i lost 40lbs, i would still be thrilled; heck i'll be thrilled when i lose 15lbs!) But i have a lot of muscle, and have very big bones. But that is not an excuse. I still want to lose weight to be in better health, and to feel better about myself. anyway, this is a brief little introduction and i will write more tomorrow! I have to do this weight lose thing now, because its now or never!

Emily -- thanks for being open to share your journey with us here :teeth: and i like your attitude!

Hi everyone!