It's Your Birthday - You're Going to Disney! (A Jan. 2019 PTR)

coloredimage

DIS Veteran
Hello everyone and welcome to my newest PTR!

For those of you who don't know me I'm Elle and this is Liz!

45043028841_02d79b6b23_b.jpg

Don't we look so wide awake and happy to be alive? This picture was taken at like 6 am lol!

So I'm Elle - i'm 30, and by trade I am an ELA teacher/theatre teacher at the middle school level. I love Disney, Harry Potter, Star Wars, Marvel, basically everything pop culture. I'm an Annual Passholder and love taking pictures and video of my trips just for fun.

Liz is one of my oldest friends. She's a former parks CM and has recently become an Annual Passholder as well. She loves Big Thunder, Belle, and Peter Pan.

Liz and I have gone to Disney together twice, but I used to visit her whenever I went down to the parks so we have had many adventures in the parks together.

This time we're going just the two of us!

A minor amount of backstory - I kind of hate my birthday. I don't hate getting older or anything like that, I just hate where it physically sits on the calendar. It's right after New Year's so I have to go back to work, no one's able to get together because of the holidays, and up here it's usually snowy. I like having it in January, I've just always wanted it to not be the same week as a big holiday.

I've been talking about how much I have wanted to do another birthday trip for a couple of years. So this year, Liz suggested that since we are both AP holders, we should head out on a girls weekend.

So now we're going over MLK weekend! I'm super excited, and I have no idea how to plan! This PTR will be a lot of me panicking into the void, but I hope you enjoy!

Plans, Plan, Plans...