June Crowds

sundance1

Earning My Ears
We are going 6/20-6/27/03 wonder how crowded the parks will be during this time and would it be worth doing E-ride night the first day we are there Friday 6/20/03)?

Thanks for any info. on this.

Hi! Welcome to the DIS! :wave:

I have been to Disney in June, but it was a very long time ago! LOL...All I can remember is it being HOT!! :) As for crowds, I can't remember, but I will bump this up for you so our experts on this board can answer your question! :)

Have a great time in the World! :)

We were there June 12-17th in 2001 before the economy tanked and 9/11. There were lots of people there, but we had a wonderful time. I am a teacher so I can only go in the summer so we go when we can go. We had ps for dinner to make sure we could get in. We stayed at CBR and we were given our room requests that we made. I am sure attendance that summer was much higher than it will be this June. We are going a little later this time too and more schools may be out. It will be interesting to compare. We didn't have troubles getting around on the busses or riding rides. You'll have a great time. Use the Fast Pass and EE. We had a blast!! Retirement will be great when I can go at other times.

I'm missing my first June in years right now. Go for me, will ya?

THe crowds begin to pick up the second week and build from there, culminating in the July 4th weekend and staying peaked for about six weeks. In later June, you'll find heat and crowds. Managing them is a slight artform, but can be done and a great time can be had. The important thing is to come to the Disboards and get the info others just don't have!

To repeat EEyorelover22, use fastpass and EE. And as for E-Night, I personally think that's always a good expense. I'd personally do the following, depending on what you want to do: