• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

LA Traffic, Navigation App?

my2mickeykids

Mouseketeer
We are going to be driving down to Disneyland from WA. Is there an App (I have an iphone 5) that you use to navigate LA traffic? I was looking at Waze which seems to give real time traffic and will re-route you but I have never used it before. We are taking I-5 but hoping to go a different route if traffic is awful & I am unfamiliar with the area. Any experience with any app that works well? Thanks!

I use the google maps app and Waze in Orlando.

We may not be LA traffic but around WDW during Summer you definitely need to avoid I4.

Waze has always been helpful. When we drive from San Fran to DL in Sept. I'll use them.

5 freeway always seems to have less traffic then the 405. I live in Sacramento and that is they way I go. Keep in mind traffic sucks no matter what in Southern California. :scared:

5 freeway always seems to have less traffic then the 405. I live in Sacramento and that is they way I go. Keep in mind traffic sucks no matter what in Southern California. :scared:

lol, you say that like Sacramento doesn't have terrible traffic! I've never driven through there and not gotten stuck! :lmao:

But in reference to the original questions... I use Waze plus a little common sense to avoid traffic.