Making ADR’s for 12 people

dischris11

Mouseketeer
This is my first time traveling with a large group to Disney. Usually it’s just my family. We will have 12 people and our ADR time is coming up. What should my approach be? Should I do it with my husband and have both of us try to book tables for six at the same time? It sounds like smaller numbers will work better to get reservations, is that right? Also, can I make reservations for park dining as long as the person making the reservation has a ticket? I don’t have everyone linked to us. Any other tips for large groups? Thanks.

This is my first time traveling with a large group to Disney. Usually it’s just my family. We will have 12 people and our ADR time is coming up. What should my approach be? Should I do it with my husband and have both of us try to book tables for six at the same time? It sounds like smaller numbers will work better to get reservations, is that right? Also, can I make reservations for park dining as long as the person making the reservation has a ticket? I don’t have everyone linked to us. Any other tips for large groups? Thanks.

A party of twelve makes it harder since a lot of restaurants won't take a reservation for a group that large. What we've done when we've had larger groups is focus on restaurants that DO take larger parties. Biergarten, Hoop Dee Doo, O'Hana, Cape May Cafe, Sanaa are just some of the ones off the top of my head that were able to seat our party of 12 all together.

For all the ADR's we made where they wouldn't take our group of twelve, we split the reservations. It kinda stinks not getting to sit with the whole group, but it is what it is. On our ADR morning, my husband and I both got up and got on our separate computers. He booked for half the group, I booked for the other half, and we worked together to choose ADR times that lined up so that at least we were all in the same restaurant at the same time.