Masks for pregnant women?

Disneysoule

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone! My wife, 7 , 5 year old and I have a trip planned at the end of July - beginning of August and I was wondering if anyone had any advice about masks for pregnant women? Obviously there is a lot in the air with opening but trying to do some research in case. do they make them? any recommendations or ideas where to look? Thanks for any help!!

Hi everyone! My wife, 7 , 5 year old and I have a trip planned at the end of July - beginning of August and I was wondering if anyone had any advice about masks for pregnant women? Obviously there is a lot in the air with opening but trying to do some research in case. do they make them? any recommendations or ideas where to look? Thanks for any help!!
I think you can use a regular mask. I don’t see why being pregnant would require a different type of facial mask from a non-pregnant person. Maybe I’m missing something?

MarBee... you could very well be right... I have no knowledge on the subject so just putting it out there to see if anyone does. I think finding the most breathable mask will be most important because we are from MA and the heat will be a lot for us. Thanks!

MarBee... you could very well be right... I have no knowledge on the subject so just putting it out there to see if anyone does. I think finding the most breathable mask will be most important because we are from MA and the heat will be a lot for us. Thanks!

I'm pregnant and wear a cloth mask just fine, honestly it's harder for me to breathe in the cold dry air of NH....

any recommendations or ideas where to look? Thanks for any help!!
A lot of people don't like the feeling of cloth against their face. Especially as the cloth gets damp from their breath; and of concern for the Florida heat, sweat. Filtering respirator masks like the N95 have some advantage there because the mask only contacts the face at its edge.