Minnie Vans/Uber/Lyft questions

TinkPearl

Spring Break April 2019 Here We Come!
Let me first say that I have never used any of these services so I have zero knowledge of how it works. If we didn't want to ride the bus to our resort after the Magic Kingdom fireworks, I assume we could just call one of these services to pick us up instead? Would it be easier to walk to the Poly and have them pick us up there? Is that even allowed?' Also, what is the average cost of having a MK pickup to AOA?

Thanks!

Let me first say that I have never used any of these services so I have zero knowledge of how it works. If we didn't want to ride the bus to our resort after the Magic Kingdom fireworks, I assume we could just call one of these services to pick us up instead? Would it be easier to walk to the Poly and have them pick us up there? Is that even allowed?' Also, what is the average cost of having a MK pickup to AOA?

Thanks!
You can't walk from MK to Poly. You can walk from MK to CR, which you would want to do if you wanted a Lyft or Uber. Minnie Vans are the only ones that can pick up at MK, and they do so in the MK bus area.

You cannot call any of them. You have to request them thru their app on your smart phone. Uber is one app; Lyft is another. Minnie Vans are also requested on the Lyft app; they just show up as another vehicle type when you are physically on WDW property.

If you're requesting a Minnie Van, request it when you reach the MK exit plaza. If you're requesting an Uber or Lyft, don't request it until you're at the location where you want to be picked up, which would be either CR or TTC.

We stayed at Poly a few years and I thought I remembered walking from MK, maybe it was from TTC? Anyway, walking to CR and then getting a Lyft/Uber would be ideal. Any estimate on the cost?