Missing Mardi Gras to meet Anna and Elsa!!

bbak3030

Mouseketeer
Welcome to my trip report! This was our 2nd trip to WDW in 3 years, but this is my first trip report. I learned SO much from these boards and I love reading other trip reports.

Our dates were March 1-8 at POR. We are from south Louisiana and joined the other half of the state in WDW since this was over Mardi Gras. We actually LOVE Mardi Gras and missed 3 of our favorite parades for this trip. It was 100% worth it though:-) We had a fabulous time and can't wait to return!

Cast of Characters:
family.jpg

Me:
I'm an ER nurse who loves Disney and wishes we could go more often (more on that later!). My favorite Disney characters are Minnie, Anna and Elsa. Let's just say that our entire family are deeply involved in the Frozen craze. I can sing every song word for word and often do so in the car! My favorite rides are Expedition Everest, Dinosaur, Winnie the Pooh and It's a Small World! I also love all of the shows and my absolute favorite part of WDS is Main Street in the MK!!

My wonderful DH of almost 11 years is an Electrician and avid sports fan. He is not a fan of roller coasters and hates IASW. He too can sing the entire Frozen soundtrack but would kill me if he knew I told anyone. He is very laid back and goes with the flow. He didn't have many requests and knew he was in for a week of being submerged in all things princess!

DD 8 is in 2nd grade and loves Anna, Elsa and Belle. Her favorite ride is the Tower of Terror--she is usually a thrill seeker. Her highlight of the trip was the BBB and meeting Anna and Elsa!

DD4 is in Prek and also loves Anna and Elsa. Her favorite ride is BTMRR and Test Track. She will ride just about anything. Her highlight of the trip was also the BBB and meeting Anna and Elsa!

Other details:
My sister, her husband, DD5 and DS2 were also joining us and this would be their first trip.