Must-see beautiful drives?

yfamdiscruise

Mouseketeer
What is your favorite spot/drive on the island? **Bonus points for breathtaking scenery!** I know so much of the island is beautiful, but what are your must-see spots? Beautiful drives/viewing areas would be more our style than strenuous hikes this time around.

What is your favorite spot/drive on the island? **Bonus points for breathtaking scenery!** I know so much of the island is beautiful, but what are your must-see spots? Beautiful drives/viewing areas would be more our style than strenuous hikes this time around.

I'm an Oahu resident. For amazing views, drive either up or down the Windward side of the island. Lots of photo-worthy beach and mountain views. Aloha.

I'm an Oahu resident. For amazing views, drive either up or down the Windward side of the island. Lots of photo-worthy beach and mountain views. Aloha.

I totally second this, it is hard to believe how incredible the drive can be on the East side. One of my most favorite things about Oahu is taking the H3 highway across the middle of the island to the East through the mountains. I know it isnt ocean views but the mountains are seriously breathtaking and then when you come out on the other side and you see the ocean it is unreal.

upload_2019-1-22_7-45-32.png

I totally second this, it is hard to believe how incredible the drive can be on the East side. One of my most favorite things about Oahu is taking the H3 highway across the middle of the island to the East through the mountains. I know it isnt ocean views but the mountains are seriously breathtaking and then when you come out on the other side and you see the ocean it is unreal.

View attachment 377425

That's gorgeous! Great tip! This is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for replying!

View attachment 377425
yes this!!!!!