eiblehs

Expedition Everest Enthusiast
Hello, everyone! My name is Shelbie and this is my first Disney trip report. I'm a longtime fan of The Dis, but I'm fairly new to the Disboards. Last summer, I ventured back to the happiest place on Earth for the first time in 16 years. I had dreamed about going back one day. Well, after years of dreaming, wishing, and hoping... My vacation was finally booked!

I only had the privilege of visiting Walt Disney World once as a child, but that trip still holds a special place in my heart. It was our first major family vacation, and even my grandmother got to come with us. We stayed at Coronado Springs and visited all four Disney parks. We even had plans to end our vacation with a trip to Universal Studios, but my dad got food poisoning the morning we were supposed to go. As the wonderful child that I was, I chose to stay behind in the hotel and take care of him while the rest of my family went to Universal. Honestly, I was only seven and I cried during "It's Tough to be a Bug" AND Haunted Mansion... Universal Studios was not the place for me. I'm sure my older brother appreciated that I wasn't there to be a crybaby on Jaws. LOL!

Here I am with Chip and Dale in November 2001.
2001.jpg
FullSizeRender (15).jpg
Here we are again in August 2017.

I asked Chip and Dale, "The last time I met you was 16 years ago. How come I am the only one who has aged?" They got a kick out of that. They were definitely my favorite character experience from this trip! :lovestruc