Need information on DL VIP tours

simmonne

Earning My Ears
Hi !this is my first time posting! I am planning our trip to DL on Dec 15 to 18 with my husband and 2 girls ages 12 & 13. We have been many times and I am considering booking a VIP tour. Has anyone taken the tour and would it be better to book on the Thursday when it's slower or the Saturday when it will be the busiest?

I can't help with the VIP tour. My family is doing the Discover the Magic tour next month. That one is geared towards children 5-9 so your girls may be too old. I can't wait though! We'll be doing the tour on my son's birthday, and they took his name and age with the reservation, so I think/hope they'll be doing something special for him!

One tip call and ask when they run the tours. The DTM tour we are doing only runs Saturday and Sunday even during busy times like Thanksgiving week.

Sorry I wasn't much (if any!) help!

Thanks for the info, I think I am going to call and get more details on all the tours! I did read that you can plan the vip tour to include anything you want, so I was thinking I could choose the things I like from all the tours and incorporate them into one :goodvibes Anyone have any ideas on planning an itinerary for a vip tour?

Okay, you threw me with the VIP tour because I always think of them being different. DD(teenager) and I did the Imagination to Celebration Tour a few weeks ago and we both enjoyed it. We saw the Disneyland movie, got to go to the front of the line and rode several rides, then had a special parade seat with a snack box. All the way you are also getting trivia and info on the different decades of Disneyland and the rides. It was a lot of fun. The snack was a small water, chips, an apple, and a cookie. The parade was by the Matterhorn and you are up close and personal to the floats. If you book with a Disney Visa you also get a discount.

simmonne said: