Nervous Honeymooner in WDW looking for help!

QJ411

O'hana means family...
Hi Everyone,
This is my first time joining and posting a message...pls. bear with me! My fiance and I booked our Honeymoon in Disney...(Wedding date: 12/08/02) (Honeymoon: 12/12/02). I want everything to be perfect, we choose the 7 day Land/Cruise pkg. (Wilderness Lodge) w/ the add-on Honeymoon pkg. We decided to extend the honeymoon by staying for an additional 4 days after our Cruise (due to budget, will stay at P.O. Riverside), we will select the Discovery Pkg. But I'm really nervous, does anyone have any tips, stories or ideas for us? I've read that you get "cool" stuff for being Honeymooners...THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP!!! :confused: :earsgirl: :earsboy:

We went to WDW for our Honeymoon and stayed at Port Orleans Riverside and we LOVED it. Request the Oak Manor (top floor) or Magnolia Terrace. We love the Port Orleans Riverside....It's beautiful! Tell them when you check in that you are on your Honeymoon. Request the Kingsize bed (or you'll get 2 doubles). don't let them move you to Alligator Bayou buildings (a lot of families with kids-Not that families and kids are bad-but do you want a lot of them on your honeymoon?).

Tell EVERYONE you are on your honeymoon.....I mean EVERYONE. Our airline upgraded up to First Class for FREE! I don't think I can ever fly coach again :) .

Make sure when you check in they know it's your honeymoon. When you make your PS arrangements (I personally love -Victoria & Alberts - but very $$$$).... chat to the person on the phone that you are on your honeymoon.... ask for advice on where to eat, etc.... they are very helpful and will mark all your dinner arrangements with the fact you are on your honeymoon.

Make sure the Cruise line knows. They don't do as much as WDW, but they do their best to make it special.