New Guy

khwags22

Earning My Ears
Hi all,

I'm new to the Disney scene but I was told renting DVC points was the best way to go when planning a Disney vacation with your family. I have 4 kids and want to start planning for February of 2020. Any insight on how the whole renting points works? Thanks in advance.

Hi all,

I'm new to the Disney scene but I was told renting DVC points was the best way to go when planning a Disney vacation with your family. I have 4 kids and want to start planning for February of 2020. Any insight on how the whole renting points works? Thanks in advance.
You might check out the Rent/Trade Board on the DVC Board and read all the sticky threads at the top of the page.

Also, with four kids, guessing at least one might be under the age of three, you could squeeze into a studio or one bedroom that sleeps five until the last one is at least three. Then you are a party of six (guessing you plus spouse plus four kids all three or older) and need a two bedroom villa. You won't save as much booking a two bedroom villa.

You might check out the Rent/Trade Board on the DVC Board and read all the sticky threads at the top of the page.

Also, with four kids, guessing at least one might be under the age of three, you could squeeze into a studio or one bedroom that sleeps five until the last one is at least three. Then you are a party of six (guessing you plus spouse plus four kids all three or older) and need a two bedroom villa. You won't save as much booking a two bedroom villa.

Thanks for the response. Our youngest is 4 years old now, will be 5 by next year and our oldest is 10. We're planning on only doing 3 nights. Wasn't sure which hotels were the best.

We brought a family with 4 kids and got them a 2 bedroom at Old Key West. They needed it. I was shocked at how messy they were able to get the living room with what they brought. Old Key West has the largest living room, which I would want if I had 4 kids. OKW also requires the fewest points.